Parent Guild

 Parent Guild Forms

Accounting Policies and Procedures for PG Board Members and Committee Chairs
Continental Breakfast Procedures
Check Reimbursement Form
Online Scrip Ordering
Table Linen Request Form
Trading Post Request Form

Objectives of the Guild

  • To actively support the Parish Life Director, Principal and teachers in the philosophical goals and objectives of Holy Family School
  • To help parents acquire an appreciation of the ideals of a Catholic education
  • To promote cooperation and understanding of the educational responsibility of both parents and teachers
  • To provide parents with educational opportunities for the development of their child’s growth, spiritually, academically and socially
  • To help with fundraising endeavors
  • To provide communication to parents about activities and involvements of Holy Family School

Membership

Any person who has a child enrolled in Holy Family School shall be a member of the Parent Guild.

HFS Introducing NEW Service Hour Recording Procedures
 
Using your GradeLink sign in, you will now enter your own service hours throughout the year.  Paper records will no longer be accepted in the office rather you now have the opportunity to record your hours as you work them using your phone or on your computer when you have access.  The following links will walk you through the process of recording your hours.  Hours will be reviewed and approved each month by the HFS Parent Guild President-Elect.
Please start recording any hours you accumulated during the month of May 2018 and throughout the summer and upcoming school year.
If you have questions please email Heather Timmons, HFS Parent Guild President at heatherktimmons@gmail.com

2018 – 2019 HFS Leadership

Parent Guild 

President Heather Timmons heatherktimmons@gmail.com
President-Elect Bridgette Klaus bklaus.avt@gmail.com 
VP School Affairs Daniella Derriman dderriman@gmail.com
VP School Affairs Co-Chair Emily Viola emilyviola@yahoo.com
VP Fundraising Paola Mork paolamork@gmail.com 
VP Fundraising Elect Andrea Giese andrea.giese@gmail.com
VP Spirituality Mara Jones maramartinez@gmail.com
Julie James
Spirituality Co-Chair Amber Zelenay amberzelenay@gmail.com 
Spirituality – Class Retreats Rob Gallo
Spirituality – Co-Chair Class Retreats  *pending
VP School PR/Communications & Social Media Michele Rodriguez mrodriguez@holyfamily.org
Recording Secretary Valerie Meyer vterrano@gmail.com
Hospitality Chair Andrea Schaffer andrea.shaffer@yahoo.com
Helena Danni helenabet@yahoo.com
Scrip Coordinators Sarah Schlaifer sarahschlaifer@yahoo.com
Anne Chavez annechav@usc.edu
Thomas Corcoran thomaspatrickcorcoran@hotmail.com
Hot Lunch Chair Lauren Delphey
Krista Noonan
Shoe Box Science Karla Haynes
Jog-A-Thon Chairs Michelle Alexander michelle-alexander@outlook.com
Lauren Savarese lmsavarese@yahoo.com
Special Friends Day Kathleen Intern interiangirls@sbcglobal.net
Jacquiline Wagner jacquilinewagner@hotmail.com
Linens Coordinator Maria Nauber mariawilcher@mas.com
School Picnic Chairs Tricia Nur tricianur@yahoo.com 
Jen Rockenback jenrocken@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Day Melissa Udell mkmudell@hotmail.com
Trading Post Chair Jasmine Delgado markandjazz@gmail.com
Welcome Committee Chairs Sarah Veloz sarah.veloz@gmail.com
Jennifer Mercer jenniferjoymercer@gmail.com
Yearbook Gia Villaluna
Kim Erickson
Sports Coordinator Denise Bilotta denise_dalponte@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Parent Guild Executive Board

Heather Timmons
Bridgette Klaus
President
President-Elect
president@hfsparentguild.org
presidentelect@hfsparentguild.org
Florinda Bailey
Jenni McNulty
Vice President, Treasurer
Vice President-Elect, Treasurer
treasurer@hfsparentguild.org
treasurerelect@hfsparentguild.org
Paola Mork
Karina Bland
Vice President, Fundraising
Vice President-Elect, Fundraising
fundraising@hfsparentguild.org
fundraisingelect@hfsparentguild.org
Daniella Derriman Vice President, School Affairs schoolaffairs@hfsparentguild.org
Emily Vola Vice President, Co-School Affairs emilyviola@yahoo.com
Michele Rodriguez Vice President, School Communications mrodriguez@holyfamily.org
Mara Jones
Julie James
Vice President, Spirituality spirituality@hfsparentguild.org
Amber Zelenay Vice President, Co-Spirituality amberzelenay@gmail.com
*Pending
*Pending
Historian
Community Support
historian@hfsparentguild.org
Valerie Meyer Recording Secretary secretary@hfsparentguild.org
Anne Regan-Smith Interim – School Principal AREGANsmith@holyfamily.org

 Room Parents

Kindergarten – Saints & Angels Sara Gillissie saramckgil@mac.com
1st Grade Lisa Viramontes lviramontes14@gmail.com
2nd Grade Michelle Gardner m.e.gardner@hotmail.com 
3rd Grade Karina Bland kb@claritypartners.net
4th Grade Denise Bilotta denise_dalponte@yahoo.com
5th Grade Paola Mork paolamork@gmail.com
6th Grade Lani DiBona rldibona@sbcglobal.net
7th Grade Jackie Wong jacweb0001@gmail.com
8th Grade Barbara Chabot chabotfamily@sbcglobal.net
Jenny Kona gbacarn@aol.com

Programs and Activities

The Parent Guild sponsors two major fundraisers throughout each school year for Holy Family School — Scrip and the Annual Jog-a-thon each Spring.

The Parent Guild also hosts, sponsors, and/or coordinates volunteers for the following school events and programs:

  • Back-to-School Picnic
  • Boxtops for Education
  • New Family Welcome Reception & Orientation
  • Special Friends’ Day
  • Talent Show
  • Parent Retreat
  • Visual Arts Program
  • 8th Grade Graduation Luncheon
  • 8th Grade Scholarships
  • Shoe Box Science Program
  • Trading Post (gently used uniforms)

The Parent Guild hosts, sponsors and coordinates volunteers for the following for our faculty:

  • Christmas Luncheon for Teachers and Faculty
  • Christmas and End-of-Year Bonuses
  • Conference Week Meals
  • Teacher Appreciation Luncheon & Flowers
  • Anniversary Gifts

Parent Guild By-Laws

These are the policies/procedures that govern the HFS Parent Guild.

Parent Guild By-Laws