Parent Guild

 Parent Guild Forms

Accounting Policies and Procedures for PG Board Members and Committee Chairs
Continental Breakfast Procedures
Reimbursement Request – Check Request
Online Scrip Ordering
Table Linen Request Form
Trading Post Request Form

Objectives of the Guild

  • To actively support the Parish Life Director, Principal and teachers in the philosophical goals and objectives of Holy Family School
  • To help parents acquire an appreciation of the ideals of a Catholic education
  • To promote cooperation and understanding of the educational responsibility of both parents and teachers
  • To provide parents with educational opportunities for the development of their child’s growth, spiritually, academically and socially
  • To help with fundraising endeavors
  • To provide communication to parents about activities and involvements of Holy Family School

Membership

Any person who has a child enrolled in Holy Family School shall be a member of the Parent Guild.

HFS Introducing NEW Service Hour Recording Procedures
 
Using your GradeLink sign in, you will now enter your own service hours throughout the year.  Paper records will no longer be accepted in the office rather you now have the opportunity to record your hours as you work them using your phone or on your computer when you have access.  The following links will walk you through the process for recording your hours.  Hours will be reviewed and approved each month by the HFS Parent Guild President Elect.
Please start recording any hours you accumulated during the month of May 2017 and throughout the summer and up coming school year.
If you have questions please email Heather Timmons, HFS Parent Guild President Elect at:  heatherktimmons@gmail.com

2017 – 2018 HFS Leadership

Parent Guild 

President Marcy Ulrich mmulrich@ulrichs.us
President Elect Heather Timmons heatherktimmons@gmail.com
VP School Affairs Paola Mork paolamork@gmail.com
VP Fundraising Jill Sigler jillsigler626@gmail.com
VP Fundraising Elect Andrea Giese andrea.giese@gmail.com
VP Spirituality Christina Ronga xhristina@hotmail.com
Spirituality Assistant Rob Gallo rgallo1968@gmail.com
VP Community Support Cynthia Prado cynthiapc202@yahoo.com
VP PR/Communications & Social Media Michele Rodriguez mrodriguez@holyfamily.org
Recording Secretary Amy Esnault amy.esnault@gmail.com
Choice Lunch Chair Melissa Udel mkmudell@hotmail.com
Hospitality Chair Andrea Schaffer andrea.shaffer@yahoo.com
Julie James julieohms@gmail.com
Scrip Coordinator Thomas Corcoran thomaspatrickcorcoran@hotmail.com
Hot Lunch Chair Kerri Terrill kerriterrill@yahoo.com
Krista Noonan kin_2@juno.com
Hot Lunch Treasurer Jenny McNulty jmcnulty@vwmeconomics.com
Jog-A-Thon Chairs Michelle Alexander michelle-alexander@outlook.com
Lauren Savarese lmsavarese@yahoo.com
Linens Coordinator Maria Nauber mariawilcher@mas.com
School Picnic Chairs Tricia Nur tricianur@yahoo.com 
Jen Rockenback jenrocken@gmail.com
Trading Post Chair Jasmine Delgado markandjazz@gmail.com
Welcome Committee Chairs Helena Danni helenabet@yahoo.com
Jennifer Mercer jenniferjoymercer@gmail.com

Parent Guild Executive Board

Marcy Ulrich
Heather Timmons
President
President Elect
president@hfsparentguild.org
presidentelect@hfsparentguild.org
Angel Herrera
Florinda Bailey
Vice President, Finance
Vice President Elect, Finance
treasurer@hfsparentguild.org
treasurerelect@hfsparentguild.org
Jill Sigler
Andrea Giese
Vice President, Fundraising
Vice President Elect, Fundraising
fundraising@hfsparentguild.org
fundraisingelect@hfsparentguild.org
Paola Mork Vice President, School Affairs schoolaffairs@hfsparentguild.org
Michele Rodriguez Vice President, School Communications mrodriguez@holyfamily.org
Christina Ronga Vice President, Spirituality spirituality@hfsparentguild.org
Amy Laguna
Cynthia Prado
Historian
Community Support
historian@hfsparentguild.org
Amy Esnault Recording Secretary secretary@hfsparentguild.org
Frank Montejano School Principal fmontejano@holyfamily.org

 Room Parents

Kindergarten – Saints Paola Mork paolamork@gmail.com 
Kindergarten – Angels Denise Bilotta denise_dalponte@yahoo.com
1st Grade Shannon Porter shannonlori@gmail.com
2nd Grade Andrea Nassaney andreanassaney@gmail.com
3rd Grade Kathleen Interian interiangirls@sbcglobal.net
4th Grade Jennifer Law gokirbyreardon@yahoo.com
5th Grade Jackie Hoshek jackiehoshek@yahoo.com
6th Grade Tricia Nur tricianur@yahoo.com
7th Grade Lani DiBona rldibona@sbcglobal.net
8th Grade Ericka Giordano giordanogirls2@gmail.com

Programs and Activities

The Parent Guild sponsors two major fundraisers throughout each school year for Holy Family School — Scrip and the Annual Jog-a-thon each Spring.

The Parent Guild also hosts, sponsors, and/or coordinates volunteers for the following school events and programs:

  • Back-to-School Picnic
  • Boxtops for Education
  • Choicelunch
  • New Family Welcome Reception & Orientation
  • Special Friends’ Day
  • Talent Show
  • Parent Retreat
  • Visual Arts Program
  • 8th Grade Graduation Luncheon
  • 8th Grade Scholarships
  • Shoe Box Science Program
  • Trading Post (gently used uniforms)

The Parent Guild hosts, sponsors and coordinates volunteers for the following for our faculty:

  • Christmas Luncheon for Teachers and Faculty
  • Christmas and End-of-Year Bonuses
  • Conference Week Meals
  • Teacher Appreciation Luncheon & Flowers
  • Anniversary Gifts

Parent Guild By-Laws

These are the policies/procedures that govern the HFS Parent Guild.

Parent Guild By-Laws